top of page

Alexa Chung X Barbour


courtesy of Barbour by Alexachung



The collaboration between historic brand Barbour and Alexa Chung reinterprets the tradition of British fashion: Alexa, other than being a model and a television host, has indeed her own fashion brand, Alexachung, founded in 2016.



courtesy of Barbour by Alexachung

The British It Girl designed for Barbour a limited-edition capsule collection that links craftmanship, contemporaneity, and freshness. In particular, the line comprehends seven rainproof coats, three tote bags, and a fisherman hat. «Some of my happiest memories have unfolded in a Barbour. The smell of the wax alone makes me feel like I'm home. For me, Barbour has been part of my childhood, my coming of age, and I am extraordinarily proud that it is now part of my future», says Alexa, remembering her childhood, spent in Hampshire; «I’ve been wearing Barbour for as long as I can remember. Growing up in Hampshire, a Barbour wax jacket was part of my trusty childhood uniform and the brand has been an integral part of my wardrobe ever since. I am always selective about the brands I collaborate with and often take months deciding whether to go ahead but when I first heard about the opportunity with Barbour it really was a no brainer – I was incredibly excited by the prospect», stated the designer.



courtesy of Barbour by Alexachung

The collection is available in Italy since June 10 in some selected stores and online on international e-commerce websites such as Selfridges and Net-a-Porter.


words Elena Affricani


bottom of page