top of page

TVF for DVF: the Talita von Fürstenberg's capsule collection


Surely, few people can claim to be the heir of a high-profile fashion house, and even fewer people

can say they have royal blood. So, Talita von Fürstenberg, niece of Prince Egon von Fürstenberg and famous designer Diane von Fürstenberg, is surely in a unique position.



For Summer 2019 Talita, who is only 20 years old, designed her first capsule collection for the family brand, calling it “TVF for DVF”. The collection is mainly inspired by the young creative’s personal style: «Definitely I wanted TVF for DVF to be super representative of my own personal style and growing up in LA I’m so used to wearing summery spring dresses. I love floral prints and I wanted to emulate my kind of easy, effortless, beachy kind of wardrobe. For inspiration, I kind of went through my own closet to see what I like and what I was missing in my closet, and wanted to find but couldn’t find, and then I went through the DVF archives, which is where she keeps one of everything DVF has ever made. […] You know, take legacy but also give it a younger, fresher vibe», stated Talita in a video published on DVF’s YouTube channel:



So, the target of this collection is surely composed of young women that want to appear effortlessly super feminine and feel confident. But this will not be the last collection Talita is going to design for DVF: production for her next collection, due in October, has indeed already begun.


words Elena Affricani


bottom of page